Japanese Anemone

After the street photography outing yesterday, today has been at home. Not much of a day, overcast and coolish, but after all it is autumn. 
Yesterday I spoke of photographing doors and how the challenge was to do a collage of 12 images.....I put that together this morning, and have popped it in extra.
Today, I've gone to the garden as I so often do and photographed the Japanese Anemone, gorgeous things at this time of the year.
I did have a reminder a couple of days ago of a upcoming blipaversary. 
Twelve years of continuous blipping  has ticked over today, quite incredible that I'm still cranking along although I'm not such a consistent commenter. Must do better !!
My thanks to those wonderful and busy folk that give up their valuable time to keep this site ticking along so expertly, to Joe Tree that started this journey for us. It was lovely to see a day set aside recently to celebrate him and what he started - a Joe Tree Day. A sincere and big thank you to all my blip pals from here, there and everywhere, it is your friendship that makes me load a blip daily. I do value every star, heart and especially your comments. Thank you, it is you all that make this site so very special.
Onwards and upwards.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.