Rainbow Day

An extremely windy day blowing the weather in from the south. Relatively warm but standing upright was struggle! I was going to continue painting the walls, but with the weather so rainbow-ish I just had to get out. Well worth it I hope you'll agree.

Big Bow.

Since this is my journal, the bike's in the picture. I couldn't (well, wouldn't) have been there without the bike and it's a big part of my life. However! If you'd like a to see some views without the bike, here's a little set on Flickr.

And now to pack and jump on a train to London. The little Brompton got a wash today which took longer than planned. It had a special sort of muck all over it - London streets muck! Worse even than sheep poo, and that's saying something. I got into a Dr Seuss situation of cleaning one part, only to have it stick to another part of the bike. After trying Muc Off bike cleaner (works on sheep poo!) and washing up detergent, neat Flash was the only thing that shifted the London muck.

Now to get it dirty all over again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.