Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Full steam ahead

I suggested to our guests that they might like a nice walk today; a little over three miles, across some heath land, through woodland, a nice pond, a bit of a climb but mostly fairly flat.  Oh, and did I mention that there might be a lot of steam trains?  It's the Spring Steam Gala on the railway this weekend so I suggested a walk from Holgate Hill car park across Kelling Heath to Weybourne.  I particularly wanted to see the guest engine, 41241, which is visiting from the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway and I wasn't disappointed; this was the first one we saw during our walk.  I've added a couple of extras of other engines we saw on the walk; Black Prince running through Weybourne with a freight train and 76084 running back to Weybourne.  All in all a good walk; we all enjoyed the exercise and I enjoyed the trains.  And if they're honest, I think they did too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.