WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Green shoot

The obligatory "first leaves" blip. I had been concerned about reports of sub-zero temperatures last week, especially after last year's frost damage, but luckily our village was spared.

It was a balmy if breezy day, and lots of butterflies were fluttering about. Extra: identification welcome, as my limited butterfly knowledge failed me. It's not a great photo, but I couldn't get any closer.

I went to Saint Laurent in the morning to pick up some fresh food, including the ingredients for our lunch of shakshuka. I also got out my dried sourdough flakes and optimistically fed them with water and flour. I'm impatient to be able to bake bread again. Or indeed bake anything, after three months without an oven. I see a roast chicken in the near future ...

As for this evening -- it's pizza night! Sadly, the bar isn't open, but we're doing our best to entertain ourselves at home. Mystère has been out to reclaim his territory, and is now slumped on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.