Fly on the wall

This morning I went to belly dancing in Ellesmere which I enjoyed. 

I went home for something to eat then drove into Oswestry where I was meeting a friend for coffee. We had a lovely time catching up with each other's news.

I then called in to see F who was busy doing some woodwork for his kitchen alterations.  I could tell where he was from the sound of the electric saw!  After having a chat with him I left him to continue with his work and I came home.  A very sociable day. 

Oswestry has a quirky sculpture trail by local artist Jas Davidson which I've blipped several times.  This one above "USA Fried Chicken" has been up for years but has always been white.  Today I noticed that it has a jazzy pattern painted on it.  The others in the town have had similar new coats of paint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.