a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Hurrah, its the weekend!

I spent the best part of the day looking for small birds to photograph.  I've given you 3 with today's blip.

There's the long tailed tit saluting the weekend in the main, a tree creeper in the first extra and that kingfisher again, this time swallowing a fish in the last extra.

I could have made any one of the 3 my main but decided against the kingfisher on the grounds that it is partially occluded by branches.  Its typical really, that when you finally do manage to get a shot of the bird with a fish, it chooses to eat it on a branch that you can't see clearly, no matter how hard you try.  Probably why he chose it I expect ;-)

The tree creeper on the other hand is beautifully uncluttered.  They are such shy secretive birds that its quite hard to spot them, and when you do they are inevitably normally quite difficult to see clearly, so this one is a bit of a result for me.  

But in the end I've gone with the long tailed tit even though its not a perfect  shot by any means, (the bird is flying out of focus) just for the sheer exuberance of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.