Please Grandpa

Little Ellie has her Grandpa wrapped around her little finger; he even incriminated himself with this photo right before dinner. They walked downtown Rockaway to the playgrounds and the ice cream shop is right across the street.  We had a fun time crabbing on the boat earlier; we even got enough for dinner. Ellie was so excited because my husband had bought her neoprene gloves so she could touch the crab; it took a while to teach her how to avoid the claws and hold one carefully. She is fearless on the boat; it made her Grandma nervous, but the rest of us knew she could do it safely.

Her Grandpa and Grandma went back home today, but Ellie stayed with us for another day. Rain is forecast, so we might go home tomorrow. 

I have been washing sheets & towels since we got here; the family who stayed here last week left the sheets and towels unwashed on the washer; they didn't notice that I had clean sheets for each bed available in each bedroom and they couldn't have washed a few towels? Oh well, I am glad they had a great visit to Oregon. :-)) Most people are so good at leaving the house as they found it with clean sheets on every bed. I am going to make sure future guests know there are clean sheets or to wash and put the clean sheet back on the beds. I don't why I am making a big deal out of it; I guess I was more upset about it than I realized. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.