Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Motorway

Feels like today hasn't stopped. Between packing and caring for Little Man, time seems to have been slipping through my fingers, like sand in an hourglass, at an astonishing rate. Little Man is in the bath (and loving it), which gives me a few moments to watch him and breathe.

We popped over to see Pat, the mum of my stepfather-in-law. She's met Little Man a number of times and really enjoys seeing him. She's a sweet lady who is dearly loved by her family. I've enjoyed going round to her home to see her (and her cat). I took this Blip on route back home. It's the only photo I currently have that I want to share. I don't think I want to photograph the number of boxes I've packed or the state of the bedroom right now.

Hubby got the keys to the new place this afternoon and is coming home to help us move up to where he's been living since the end of January. Its why I've been so busy packing up the bedroom, since we collect the van in the morning. You don't realise how much stuff one little human being actually needs until you're packing it all up. Its overwhelming. I honestly don't know how much sleep I'll get tonight to ensure everything is ready to go first thing in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.