Cheeky

I’d originally planned to be driving home today so although it was no longer a leave day it was one with only two meetings scheduled, both online, so I did a big catch up and a lot of email clearing from my home office ie the kitchen. Rather dull cloudy day so I didn’t feel I was missing anything outdoors and it was good to clear lots off my to do list. Just before A got home I made a few scones for us to have with jam and clotted cream …..what a treat!
She’s tired and a bit lacklustre at the moment, but after supper we caught up on the model making series I’d recorded and then we both had a peppermint tea and an early night….I’d had trouble getting to sleep last night so could do with more sleep tonight (although given I’ve run out of decaf coffee and so was back on the caffeine I’m not hopeful!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.