And relax

As I’ve practically lived in the car for a week I felt quite motivated this morning although the only thing I’ve done is sign up for a 10k walk in Liverpool in September. Penny sent me the link as she and Simon do it quite regularly - The Shine Walk for cancer research. Thought I’d sign up as it should give me a reason to get walking again and we managed 3/4 milers last year so with ‘training’ I should be ok to do 6 and if for some reason I can’t do it then that’s fine. Mandy said she'd be up for it too. I know 10K isn't a particularly long walk but since my legs have got so much worse it'll be a challenge that I'll be excited and proud to achieve. And to think I used to do marathons - walking and running. Was definitely carpe dieming back then, just didn't realise it - well not fully anyway. 
Anyway just signing up for it must have taken it out of me as I had a nap this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.