Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

My Kitchen!

Today is Cinco de Mayo back home!

Last week of DEFLE classes! So exciting. I'm so glad these classes are coming to an end. Words cannot explain how mind numbing these classes are. Well the literature courses aren't too bad...

After class, I went home, set my back pack down, went to Auchan to buy groceries. As I am backblipping, I have noticed that I took several photos of my living quarters. I have decided to make it a brief series. Click through the next two days and see more of my house. In this first installment, you can see my trusty Trader Joe's grocery bags. They have gone through so much. They were great shopping bags and I always get comments on them from my American friends. They would say, you brought those from home? where did you get those? etc... You also see my stove(n), refrigerator with my quote about liquid death (in reference to the thick French cream), and right on top the microwave. Essentials in a kitchen, however, we lacked one more necessity... We don't have a sink. It was a converted den area anyways, so no sink.

To celebrate Cinco de mayo, I bought some tortilla chips and salsa. Oh so good! Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.