A Very Long Day

Yikes...here it is almost 10 pm. Typically I'm snuggled in bed with a book by now! The highlights of the day were seeing my mom - we had a nice lunch together. She wanted me to read to her after lunch today, so I read two chapters of what sounded like a really interesting book called "The Island" by Victoria Hislop - about a leper colony. Have you read it? I need to get it from the library! 

I came home with just enough time to make a salad and drive over to Sauvie Island for a botanical garden meeting. We always have a great time, and this was no exception. Home by 9, took a quick hot tub with husband, ordered more cat food, and just now posting my blip.

Here's a photo of Lunaria annua or Honesty or Money Plant. Clearly a member of the brassica family, if you know those flowers. Here it's a misery, seeding itself everywhere. But it is a pretty, early spring annual that seems to have survived the unseasonable snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.