Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Cranes - 1000 of them!

I spent the morning at The Butterfly House in Victoria Park. It was the opening day of the new art installation - “Origami with Sophie”. A 15-year old girl made 1000 origami cranes for good luck whilst recovering in Bristol Royal Hospital for Children in 2020.  She sadly died after donating them to the hospital. They have been made into an art installation in commemoration of her life and it will be with us for a few weeks in the glasshouse. It looked fabulous but I found it very difficult to photograph with only my phone. 
We were open for a couple of hours today and there are some other dates in the next weeks coming up. 

This afternoon, hubby and I have spent 3 hours edging 2/3rds of the lawn in the back garden. It has never had an edge and with horrible clay soil it was hard work. My back needs time to recover before we do the rest.  It does look so much better though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.