Autumn in the Wakatipu Basin …

….. ….. on Easter Sunday.

It’s been another glorious day! They’re going on and on - it’s super. There’s another in Extras - such a beautiful English Poplar

The family had brunch at my granddaughter & grandson-in-law’s home this morning. They’re all well recovered from Covid, and I’m picking up again after a tricky week, so we all felt happy & contented, relaxed.

My daughter had made Buckwheat pancakes, topped with Blueberry & Chia Jam - absolutely fabulous! My great granddaughter H. had had an intriguing Easter egg hunt with her Dad, the climax of which was finding a Mumma Rabbit & Baby Rabbit - in a nest in the chook house!

I didn’t manage to get to church but really enjoyed some beautiful Easter music earlier on.

I hope you all have a happy & blessed Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.