A Bit of Colour...

...In the Garden....at last...

A dull, gray rainy day, but by late afternoon, the sun broke through...and warranted an outdoor photo -if only in my back yard!  

I had spent the day in the rain, at the request of the roofing company,  lugging breakable items like large terra cotta and ceramic pots out of the carport to safety on the deck..removing sharp hanging objects from the walls of the carport shed, and storing gardening tools that might get damaged in the back of my car! Seems the process of roofing the carport tomorrow could cause things inside it to fall and break? Who knew? I was prepared to remove the car..but this was a bit of a surprise..

After doing that, I was pretty worn out, so spent some time on hobbies - puttering about with my newly discovered pressed flowers, experimenting with ways to use them for cards. And as I had finished that pair of knitted socks yesterday, I was now free to choose another knitting project! But which one? Now that I have glasses for close-up work, I was ready to tackle the turquoise lace shawl I had abandoned during all those weeks devoted to cataract procedures and recovery ..It is too easy to miss or drop a stitch in lace work if one cannot see clearly! 

And of course, there was reading and bingeing on Netflix!  And before I knew it, the day was gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.