Bernard

As I was uploading this it struck me that this kind of work has contributed greatly to the cultural wealth of the UK. Firstly, Flanders & Swann gave us The Gas Man Cometh

'Twas on a Monday morning
The gas man came to call
The gas tap wouldn't turn, I wasn't getting gas at all
He tore out all the skirting boards to try and find the main
And I had to call a carpenter to put them back again
Oh, it all makes work for the working man to do!


And from there I offer the peerless Bernard Cribbins and The Hole in the Ground

There I was
A-digging this hole
A hole in the ground
So big and sort of round it was

Gas going off in the morning while they upgrade the pipe from the street to the meter - I'm sure that will offer another blip opportunity. You'll be excited to know that they are due to be here for another week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.