Poppy

By Poppy

Hellebore

I'm still full of the lurgy so am staying in the garden. A neighbour did walk past and tell me I looked awful, so that was a comfort!

Seduced by a bit of blue sky and the temperature reaching 10°C (if you discounted the wind chill factor!) we had a very brief breakfast outside and then later, when the sun had nipped round the back, we sat out for our coffee and cake too!  

In between times I sowed more seeds, lettuce and peas. If they fail, I have more but it would be good to get the veg beds started. All that's in them at the moment are garlic, broad beans, onions and some strawberries and beet from last year. Herbs wise there are plenty of chives, rosemary and bay, and a parsley plant or two. I just need things to warm up  a bit and to feel a bit more lively!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.