The second half of life..

By twigs

Autumn Glory

Spent some of today wandering round the local sports fields where the real glory of autumn is shining through beautifully.  I didn't actually have my c amera with me initially but I was impressed enough to go home, collect it and return a little later.  It's still unbelievably mild and dry so the leaves on the ground were crunchy rather than soggy.  Think I might be heading back here soon at a different time of the day - such a beautiful, fresh feeling despite the obvious association with autumn being the carriage that ushers in winter.  Certainly no sign of winter just yet, though we know it will come.

Covid happiness today as our international borders opened to a select range of countries after 267 days of closure - tearful, happy scenes galore were reported which was lovely :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.