Worth the wait

Bank holiday Monday, and it's to be a full working week - for me anyway. There's some admin. and bookkeeping that's weighing heavily on my mind, and when's it's done and dusted I shall feel an awful lot better. I suspect that MrM will be working for most of the week too - he's finishing a commissioned guitar.

When I went downstairs early evening to spend 40 minutes on the exercise bike, I watched the birds on the feeder for a while. First a jackdaw, which has discovered the fat balls but can't perch on the feeder.  After a few failed attempts he landed on the workshop roof and marched around for a while. Then a starling, which had his fill. Then the house sparrow took his turn - he'd been hopping a round under the pots waiting, no doubt intimidated by the much larger birds

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.