Goose Stepping.

Up early and ready for Pete the arbour builder at 8.30.  Did he arrive ?   No.  Still not there by 10.00 so I phoned. No answer. Left a message.  Waited in for the rest of the morning. About 3.30 in the afternoon I went to the loo and, while there, the phone rang.   Guess who ?  Managed with some difficulty not to have a complete meltdown. His version of yesterday's message was rather different from mine and he was waiting for me to phone him as he didn't have my address.  I really wanted to tell him to forget the whole thing but he promised he'd be there at 8.30 tomorrow and the thought of starting all over again with someone else was not appealing.  So I agreed.  Phoned the garden centre to say the slabs would  hopefully be collected tomorrow then went  to get  cash as I'm running out and instant coffee as I'm not feeding Pete the good stuff.  Met Emma and Courtney and we exchanged our tales of woe.  After  that I went to Letham ponds to see if the cygnets had hatched but no luck.  Went to Birnie but no cygnets there yet either. However I met a  retired couple and we all had a good moan about the state of the world   and the state of our crumbling bodies.  Cheered ourselves up no end and the geese saved the day blipwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.