Best Part of the Day

The weather today has been rather mixed so no trips out. Instead I decided to pop to the shops and also pick up some plants for the hanging baskets and planters at home. When I got home it was basically lunch time so grabbed a snack and then got on with the planters . I removed all the old plants and a lo9t of the old compost but then the rain came so gave up for about 20 minutes thankfully it was just a quick but heavy shower . Back out and filled them with new compost and then got all the plants planted. A future blip i hope once they start to flower .
This evening I popped to visit Mum and take the heart in memory of Dad  from St Barnabas for her to have at her flat for a while . 
While down there I went for a walk in search of a blip and to make the most of a lovely evening which was the best part of the day which is often the case.  This shot is looking down the river showing a lovely blue sky. It also has a couple walking along the footpath for the prompt for this weeks Wide Wednesday challenge many thanks to Bobsblip for hosting   I nearly blipped a lovely cat I saw around the university see extra The poor thing only had 3 legs but looked to be managing ok , I nearly got a shot of it as it went towards a nearby goose but then thought better of it
Back home now and another evening of football with  Man city in the other semi-final after Liverpool made hard work of their match last night  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.