Aquiligia opening

It's already Thursday morning, so I think I've missed the boat for Tiny Tuesday. I've therefore used the really tiny thing, a very small fly on Queen Anne's Lace, as an extra, as I prefer the light and colour in the aquilegia photo. I found a lot of interesting very small bugs in the garden when I walked round with the macro lens, but it was really too windy for tiny close-ups, so most of them were not well enough focused to be more than a record of what was there.

I sowed another batch of seeds: pumpkins and squashes, more lettuces and dwarf beans, cavallo nero, and moved my modules of rocket into big pots where I hope they will spread and flourish for my salads for a while before they run to seed. Then, after M left, I helped J with her little cut out animation for a care centre project: she managed the computer and clicked the shutter from the computer, wile I moved the pieces - a little too fast, with hindsight, but I don't think I'm sufficiently committed to this one to offer to do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.