Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Vanessa, the Water Faerie

Well it seems I could only stick to my project for 4 days.… ( Island Life ..all natural flora or fauna, nothing man-made, no big landscapes, straight photos from right here. no photo composites… to end up with 12 photos from one body of work ).    This is typical for me.  Too many interests to stick with one.   I never learned that in art school either. 
There are plenty of days left I can still do 12.  But not today.  Vanessa has been living in the studio …I’m not sure she or any of them will make it up to the faerie circle again.  Fiona has lost interest  (I think this is her last time there, with mom and a friend )and H is afraid to let me go up there by myself. ( as am I)   But I had fun with this… not exactly as I envisioned…but I learned a few tips and got tired of working on it…. Might do more later) 

Today it rained all day.    I’m glad, as H had plans to take the boat to marina for gas and take stuff to car…. But no reason not to wait.    . I had a much better day in the studio with some photoshop tutorials from the ps summit this week.  H spent time taking the 6 80# batteries out of the golf cart …they are now sitting in the studio..it’s a rather daunting task to get them out of here and bring new ones in.   Won’t bore you too much.  Could use some family help but they all have too many of their own issues right now so it might be awhile.   One more nail in the coffin for this place being too much for us. But we are going to try to make it through all summer slowly doing tasks.   Good day to work a little more on cleaning out the desk.      And I managed a big pot of taco soup that will  last a few days. 

It sounds too much like complaining …. Not to worry.  I’m actually very happy doing what I’m doing and learning but the place deserves more TLC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.