Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The cutest

Oh my goodness, no wonder ducks are the UK's favourite birds, they do make the cutest chicks in the world, don't they?

A pair of mallards were taking the family for a swim in the Nuns' Stream about lunchtime as I passed.  They were then gently encouraged up on to a small bed of water plants, mid stream.  Here they are cleaning themselves off like mum does and settling down for an after lunch snooze.  Little cherubs!

It's been a beautiful Sunday, the hottest of the year so far by a mile.  I could really do with more of this - I guess we all could.

Have a good evening, folks, and a lovely start to the week  xx

PS:  If I don't get all my commenting done tonight, I'll finish off in the morning.  Yes, I know, hopeless!   ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.