Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Patsie’s Treats

It was off to work again for me today, but thankfully I don’t have to leave home until mid afternoon, so I was free to join a friend for a walk this morning. I never knew about this lovely little place for coffee until this same friend told me she had discovered it recently. I often pass nearby but you can’t see it from the main road and I’ve never noticed the sign.

So off I went with my friend. We did a short walk down some lanes and past a beautiful yellow field of rapeseed (which, translated for my American friends - is turned into canola oil). I’ve never gone down this road for my walks, but I soon saw where it joined up with other paths that I AM familiar with, so now I can make my walks even longer!

We made sure we were back at Patsie’s treats in time for elevenses, as she’s only open until noon. I indulged in a coconut and raspberry slice and very nice it was too! It was a grey day but plenty warm enough to sit outside and enjoy the view over the fields. A pleasant little interlude before jetting off across the Atlantic this evening!


I’m finally and slowly getting caught up with my blips! I’ve just posted 9 this weekend. More to come! Scroll back if you wish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.