Chapter Eleven – Who Stole the Tarts?

From Alice in Wonderland, where the Nave of Hearts is accused, and at the trial Alice grows larger, so perhaps it was she who nicked them in the first place. There’s a joker in every pack . . .
 
Of course Lewis Carol nicked the idea himself from the nursery rhyme:
 
    The Queen of Hearts
    She made some tarts,
        All on a summer's day;
    The Knave of Hearts
    He stole those tarts,
        And took them clean away . . .
 
 
Almost an EB tonight.  (I spent most of the day putting up shelving and taking in the supermarket delivery (and sleeping!).  I didn’t have any tarts, so jammy dodgers had to do, and I threw in a couple of fig rolls to help out.
 
 
Many thanks to FrankS for hosting MonoMonday this month.


ps - I won't want my dinner after trying to put all those jammy  dodgers away . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.