*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Luna Moon Hare

Touch me, I am your key
I am forever in your soul.
Turn me and be free!
Let wildness make you whole.

In silhouette within the moon,

I call to you to meet me there.
I dance to an ancient tune,
Come dance with me, for I am hare.

~Hare's song by Wendy Andrew~

This started life as a photo of a new sculpture in the park, carved into a beautiful old tree which has recently been felled, sadly. On one side is an impressive fairy house and on the back this hare which I added a little extra magic to. It reminded me of Luna Moon Hare which is stunning book written and illustrated by Wendy Andrew about a hare's journey through the seasons. There's a link to it here for anyone interested - I can recommend :-)

Had a counselling session this morning. It was positive and we focussed on the future and moving forwards. I've not booked another as I'm on holiday soon and then start some group sessions at the alcohol place (eak!) so going to see how that all goes first. I like the flexible nature of our arrangement and how I can book "as and when" needed.

Had a coffee and muffin at a new coffee shop in Cottingley on the way home. It was excellent. Felt shattered so had a nap in the afternoon, something I rarely do these days. Dunno whether it's a side effect from the Covid jab but I've felt very lethargic the last couple of days.

Pulled myself together a bit and went for a run this evening. I was soooo slow, but who cares? I enjoyed it and felt better for going. Spotted a narrowboat which made me smile (see extra). Not long to go now! *happy dance*

Thanks so much for the stars, hearts and kind comments for my Mad Hatter. I enjoyed doing it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.