Myceliumme

By Myceliumme

Empty desk!

The photo shows a bare patch of desk, in honour of the fact that I finished work before 11pm! That has to be a good thing.

Today I did some interview analysis for a current project, then went to campus to work with a student-colleague on that project's website. After we'd got as far as we could together, he went home to continue the work on his desktop PC, and so avoid trackpad-induced wrist ache. 

Meanwhile, I carried on filling in the gaps in a paper on something else. This included digging up data from a protect NVivo file which my co-author can't currently access. I was at my desk at work until about 8pm, then came home to avoid being locked in. At home, I phoned my sister, and texted with my wife. Then I tried to carry on the NVivo work on my work-issued laptop. (For good reasons, I can't access this file on non-work devices.) I lost 30 minutes fighting the laptop so it would run my work's instance of NVivo and then open the file. After that, I just copied and pasted from NVivo into a Word file on secure storage that only my co-author and I can access. This was fairly tedious, but not-brain-taxing thank goodness.

And there is another good thing coming up - I can lie in until 10 tomorrow, bladder and blood-sugar permitting. yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.