Allium and orange tip

I think this is a female orange tip butterfly on a nearly-open allium in the garden. I love the alliums for their complete lack of subtlety. I'd seen a peacock butterfly earlier and was looking for it when I spotted this less showy orange tip showing the underside of her wings.

I had a very exciting morning when two of my much younger friends visited. One brought her middle son, now ten, and what a charming lad. They other brought her 7 month old twin girls. It was absolutely amazing to meet them in person, hold and cuddle them. They are very welcome new members of our group of women friends who range in age from 76 years to 7 months old and many points in between. We are all eagerly looking forward to  being together again. Our friends stayed for a snacky lunch and we managed to get into the garden for some of the time.

I think whatever modest evening meal we need with possibly be al fresco too.  Isn't fresh air wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.