Making a statement!

Doing it’s own thing by the back gate when I had my usual saunter up the garden earlier. A self seeded Welsh Poppy evidently. There are quite a few here and there in the garden. None of which were introduced by me.
As it’s my last day of “isolation” since testing positive last Tuesday, I will do my test this evening.
So I’ll post the result in the morning.
Stephen has been negative for a couple of days.
I’m very thankful to have a garden at times like these.
I was in bed really early last night, feeling very tired, so missed the news about the Cup Final result, and the Eurovision Song Contest result.
(Not that we watch either of them these days). But I have friends in the North who are dyed in the wool Liverpool supporters.
We’re going to watch our church Livestream now. being unable to actually attend at the moment.
They decided to keep the Livestreams for those who cannot, for various reasons, actually attend themselves.
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.