Sedge Warbler

Mum and Dad have gone on a coach holiday to Harrogate today for a few days, so peace and quiet for me!  It's also my brothers birthday - how the heck do I have a 47 year old brother?! LOL!  

A very warm day today, but thankfully with cloud and breeze about this morning so I went for a wander to the creek as I wanted to see if the Swifts were back and they were! Lovely to see them but no chance at a photo! How dare they not pose for me!!  then carried along the path towards Leigh and had a good spotting day - swans, herons, egrets, shelduck, geese, skylarks and this lovely sedge warbler serenaded me as i trampled through the cow parsley!    Even heard the cuckoo too but couldn't find his hiding spot!  Spoilsport!

Sunshine has returned this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.