Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Birthday present - Calla Lily

I realised as soon as I took the plastic wrapping off the Lily I'd have to be quick if I wanted to photograph it.  There was already a soggy horrible mess around the base of the plant and this stem had come detached (it too has now gone).  I hoped that if I took as much of the decaying plant away the remainder might survive, but I'm doubtful.  

A day for taking things more easily after the hectic few days earlier in the week.  An early morning edit session on my Norfolk photos, followed by a catch up on emails and then some work on assembling a book structure to take my Huskar Pit images - I haven't quite got this right, but I'm closer than I was.  It's going to take a bit of working out because of the complexity.  My down time was when the printer failed to print yellow and I spent a long time and lots of ink trying to clear the print head.  I'm beginning to wonder if it's time for a change of printer.

... and the rest of the M&S present from my daughter arrived with the DPD delivery.  The cake I'll take to share with the camera club on Wednesday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.