Methodist Memorial Garden

This is the Methodist Memorial Garden in the middle of Holt that most people thankfully don’t know exists. After going into town this morning, I got an ice cream and ate it in the garden, away from the tourists and with lots of birds singing. My car was collected this morning to have the paint protection re-applied, I’m just waiting for it to be returned. I still haven’t had the answers I need from them in writing, some not verbally either. They seem to be in a complete mess all the time. A very hot day today with sunny spells, reaching 23.4C. The blue tit chicks have managed to distribute themselves around the box a bit so they’re not so hot, but with lots of open beaks to cool down. Their chirping still sounds like they’ve all got sore throats! Hopefully they should start fledging at the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.