BJH

By BJH

Little stripy suits

The first part of the day was overcast but it had started to become sunnier by the time I stopped at the artificial island this afternoon. The sunny spells were only brief though and the continuously changing light gave me the same problem as yesterday and I struggled again trying to take some photos. Fortunately it wasn't as windy as it had been yesterday so at least I was able to hold the camera more steady this time. It wasn't until I had to continue my ride to the park that the sun disappeared for a longer period but I couldn't stay any longer without getting to the sanctuary too late to still be able to walk one of their dogs for a full hour.

When I was home again, none of the photos I'd taken at the island really stood out for me and it took me a long time to finally narrow the choice down to these three shots: one of the Grebe parents feeding a fish to one of the chicks, the female swan showing off her eggs and this one of the three Grebe babies with the last egg that hadn't hatched yet. Even though it's not as sharp as I would like it to be, I eventually chose to blip the latter as it was the only photo that I was able to take of the Grebelets without having a parent in the frame as well.

Thank you so much for all the kind comments and stars on my Grebe blip from yesterday. They are very much appreciated. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.