The wild garlic wood.

A fairly early start to a leisurely morning.  I did set the washing machine going and deleted yet more photos. I've begun on the massive number of plant photos which will probably take ages.  However there was still lots of sofa time, crosswords, Wordle and Quardle.  My brain seemed to be in good working order today.  Went into the garden before midday and became so engrossed in howking out bluebells that lunch was very late.  I had a phone call from Rejects in Kirkcaldy to say that my curtains were ready to collect.  I'd almost forgotten them.  Next week is going to be busy I think and so was today once it dawned on me that I wanted to clean the bathroom and hoover the house.  By the time I'd done that I just managed to go to the Pillars for milk before they closed. Went to Birnie but there was no trace of cygnets or the female swan.  Only the male on his own.  I hope nothing has happened to them.  The wild garlic wood at Monimail provided me with a blip thank goodness and it's  definitely evening sofa time at last.  Just learned that Veda is now a granny. Her daughter has given birth to a son and both are doing well. I think that deserves a celebration. Possibly a glass of something to wet the baby's head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.