Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Looking towards Whitewash Head, from Godley Head

Rain, cold wind, grey, miserable - but I really needed to get out of the house this afternoon, and also wanted to see if I could find something to blip. The rain had eased off a little, and although I had to take care with the camera, it wasn't too bad. I drove up the road from Sumner to Evans Pass, and then headed east along the Summit Road to Godley Head.

It's dramatic country up there, open to every wind that blows, with views for miles (odd that I should write 'miles', when we've had kilometres for years!). Couldn't see so far today though, with the heavy cloud obscuring the landscape westward towards the Southern Alps. This image looks down into Taylors Mistake, and across to Whitewash Head. Once around Whitewash Head you'd be in Sumner. I had a thick jacket on which kept out the worst of the wind, and I enjoyed trying to capture an image across Pegasus Bay. It was spectacular!

Better in Large

Lens - Tokina 11-16mm f2.8 IF DX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.