KathyH58

By KathyH58

May 23

When I was coming home today I was driving down the street beside the local duck pond. I spotted someone with a camera on the other side of the pond. I decided to pull in to the parking lot, close to where this woman was taking photos to see what was there. There were 8 ducklings swimming along the edge of the pond.
I hope that the client does not have audio on his security cameras, lol. We do joke around when we are working, plus I tell them a bit of my history for each place we work. One place we were at today, the client is in Florida right now. He knew we would be doing a spring cleanup, but I did not let him know what day we were going to be there. He had mentioned some lawn repair and I thought he meant some seed for bare patches. When we got there, there was a whole strip of soil from the front going down to the lake. While we were there the owner messaged me and told me the guys had to bring an excavator in to repair a retaining wall by the lake, and that they would be back tomorrow to lay the sod. Thank goodness I don't have to find time to do that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.