earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Verdancy

The morning started dull and overcast and I was well into a writing groove when I looked out of the window to find a completely blue sky. The weather can change fast but that was crazy. It was hard then to stay inside. After weeks and weeks of dry weather, the tiny bit of recent rain - more like drizzle - has served to clear the air. It made for one of those rare days when sparkling sunshine meets all the new greenness of spring and the countryside dazzles with a surreal verdancy, the whole landscape saturated with colour. The winter is over. Summer has arrived. 

Forrest had booked me for a cycle ride in the evening but I couldn't resist a run and also a walk on the moor. I'm not sure what possessed me to introduce him to some new hills. I guess it would have been rude not to in such glorious conditions. This was taken at the top of Brunthwaite Hill out of Silsden, looking into the Aire Valley. I'm having to work very hard to keep up with him on the steep hills now. I look across and he's barely out of breath. His smiles are very smug. Revenge is sweet! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.