A day in the life

By Shelling

Rain

It's been an allweather day today. I enjoyed my coffee and a phone call from Lonny, a dear old friend, on my porch this morning. We were exchanging news and events while the cows were grazing in the sun. After lunch and some rehearsal I noticed it was all cloudy and soon a gentle rain started falling. We need it after a month of dry weather, the little we have had is far from enough. I remembered I hadn't taken my blip so this this newly planted Salvia flower on my veranda acted as a thankful model while it was drinking.

At nine in the evening, the rain has left, leaving some mist in the cool air (extra). If you listen carefully you'll hear the nightingale sing from the bushes on the other side of the gravel road.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.