Adda

By Adda

damage control...

finally it has been fixed. The parts of the headphones are very nicely put together. I had to completely open up the damaged speaker assembly, part by part and then put them back together in order. The part that came out was tightly screwed with the help of three tiny screws from the innermost area. What surprises me (and am still at loss) is, how on earth did all the three manage to get unscrewed, thus letting the outer part detach. In my wildest imagination, it can be done only from inside...probably some engineer graduate insect made its way through to the inside and then skillfully undid the screws - commendable!!!

yesterday I went to a restaurant to try out some local delicacies. To say that the service was a disaster would be an understatement. Nobody came and attended to me for full 15 mins. I had to ask for the menu. The order had to be taken thrice as whatever I wanted was not available. The waiters were running all around the place as if their rear end was on fire. Still I hardly saw any of the tables attended well. They badly need some lessons on hospitality. Ironically a few hours before this (mis)experience, I watched a really nice TV program on one of the best managed hotels in India - the Taj Mahal hotel, Mumbai. The Taj Mumbai is. beyond doubt, the epitome of 5-star hospitality in India.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.