Further my skills

By H0tamer

Capreolus capreolus, and TT365 Results

On my hike today I heard a high pitch crying. Like a bird, at least some animal in distress. Hence I looked around, perhaps I could help.
At first I spotted a roe deer a few metres away. I took my camera, but before I was ready and had her without the long grass between us, she ran away. Actually quite slowly. The crying continued, from where I first saw her.
I then saw this little fawn. Of course I went closer to take pictures, yet still far away enough to protect it from my smell. The mother shouldn't be made afraid, but return to her child. (Usually they have two fawns, not sure where the other one was.)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tiny Tuesday TT365 Challenge Results

This week we had the optional theme of “something technical around you”. There were 54 entries, less than the average. Nevertheless, it was hard to make a choice. My Favourites and Honourable Mentions are just a selection. Take your time to visit all: TT365.


My Favourites (in no particular order):
Doley22           Too Technical
suejay50          Hobby…
lisa24270         One Hundred & Forty Four
SeriousFrolic   Lens
isbi                    Technology Near Me

My Honourable Mentions:
craftylady        Technical
steveng            Surface Mount
Ilja                     A pair of compasses
AnnieBelle       Button battery
Tweedy            Technical
 
Thanks to all participants for joining in. It’s a joy to see all those different entries!
Next week the optional theme is “anything in your household”. The tag will be TT366.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.