Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Island Life

I never did put my little series of Island Life together from the last time we were here so here it is…I just used the blips... I suppose they go together but now I’m thinking of what I can do for this next block of time that’s a bit more creative.   Lots of possibilities.    Looking forward to just enjoying the simple beauty here and having time for photo projects.

The 2 neighbors went with Herb to get the batteries, etc  out of our car this morning and do an errand for one of them to a welder on Galiano who it turns out, will take our 6 old heavy golf cart batteries….so now they are off to do that!   Gratefully without me again!    

Fika with friend Cathy this morning and zoom with H’s brother and sil this afternoon.  All good.   It will get quiet this week.   

Extra….my 12th blip year book from Blurb arrived at 7 pm thursday before we left in the am!  Here’s the page from this week last year…. I was just home with my new hip and we were still not allowed into Canada.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.