Summer Daze

It's the Wide on Wednesday challenge hosted today by steveng and the theme is Long Summer/ Winter Days (for those in the southern hemisphere - but I think that should be Short Winter Days).


'Two fine days and a thunderstorm' is often the way a British summer is defined and the sky looked a bit black as I drove towards Dawlish and walked down to Coastguards. They've been working on the sea wall there and I haven't been able to get across the railway bridge for a while. Going there today I was disappointed to see that the vandals have demolished the fine old Victorian boathouse that used to be there. That's a great shame.


I took a few shots looking out to sea with some lovely clouds in the sky. I used a 10 stop filter to smooth the sea out a little which I think enhances the summery look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.