White peony in flower.

The whole plant was dug up in our son’s garden when they moved up here last September, from Bristol.
The whole family ended up living with us for just over two months.
(I’ll add a link to the whole story here.)

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2885447850395697512

The peonies were in a large yellow plastic bucket in soil and compost on our back patio during that time. I looked after them and eventually decided they would be better planted in our border until such time as the family could finally move into their house.
They have survived!
I will buy a replacement for their garden this autumn, as I don’t think they may survive another move.
I’ve grown quite attached to them, having nurtured them, pruned them back and then been excited to see them send up new shoots in the spring, and made sure they have plant supports.
We had a circular walk to Sutton Park and back this morning. It’s now lunchtime.
I still find myself with less energy by the time we’ve reached home. It’s two weeks since I tested negative from the Covid we both had.
But I know others who have found it takes awhile to fully return to whatever is classed as normal!
I’m off to see my friend Bobbie this afternoon at one of our local Garden centre café’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.