'Gentle Breeze.'

This Allonby on the Solway coast-an area of outstanding natural beauty.  The sun was shining.  I had my shorts on, so it was warm!  There was a fresh breeze as the forecasters called it.  Breezy it was too.  Nevertheless, I intended to walk along the coast and finish with a coffee and scone (lovely it was too)  In between I took photos of flowers, a task made more difficult with the breeze, but I did succeed with some sharp photos, believe it or not.  I was pleased as I thought I was in for another bad day.  I had closed the boot on to a strap of my camera gear rucksack and the boot hadn't closed.  Well try as I may it wouldn't release.  Back seats were put down and climbing into the boot I moved the strap a fraction.  Try again.  Hey presto a delicate touch on the boot release and it opened!  Photos were taken including this one giving you an idea the strength of the breeze.  A good walk, coffee, scone and photos too.  A good morning indeed.    The extra is the photo you were meant to have yesterday.  Lots of poppies in the garden, but I like the detail on this photo.  This was taken with a macro gadget fitted to my ipad camera. The gadget also fits my phone.  Maybe I'll take more shots using this gadget.  You never know!   Thanks to my friend for reminding me about this gadget.  Have a good weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.