Dandelions

………………….growing out of a wall.

A lovely day despite the windy conditions…mostly spent indoors trying to sort out holiday insurance! L and I have booked a cruise to Iceland in August sailing from and to Rosyth so insurance was required. First quote for just me was about £450, after going through a comparison website I had a quote from the Post Office which covered both of us for little over £250…yet the same cover direct from the Post Office was going to cost over £460 for us both! It’s a minefield and trying to declare two brain tumours was impossible…even they couldn’t do it at their end so I just have to hope it doesn’t bite my bum later!! Annual multi trip insurance for two including cruise cover for £250 seemed too good a bargain to miss.

By the time that was sorted I just managed a quick walk along the prom before G arrived for tea and I had to pick the wee one up. He’s now ready for bed and having a little TV time before his bedtime stories.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.