Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Almost there

This is the stage in the ladybird life cycle which has been missing so far. The pupa stage. They usually form on our walls but this one is on one of my dwarf geraniums next to where the eggs were a couple of weeks ago.
Today I was up early to go to Eilidh's sports day. The weather was good and it all went very smoothly with Eilidh's house winning their class prize. She was most pleased though when her dad managed to show up for the second half of the event, beautiful smiles from her.
I took myself off to the Twelve Triangles cafe after they went back to school and had myself a coconut bun and coffee as a reward for being a good grandma and not too embarrassing! For those who asked, no, there wasn't a grandma's race thank goodness, although with a broken wrist I might not have risked it - on the other hand....
I had just got home when I got a call to say that the after school club wasn't going to be able to run this afternoon as they were turning all the power and water off at school, so back into the car to pick Eilidh up again. She fancied lunch in Morrisons cafe, so off we went. I had a baked potato and salad, she had chicken nuggets, beans and chips and wolfed it down.
We went for the promised ice cream afterwards, (extra) think I'll need a bank loan if I go there again, when did ice cream become SO expensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.