Plants - and even more plants!

Pretty windy today - with some very wild gusts. We had intended to walk down to buy our usual fresh fish and watch the paddle steamer 'Waverley' set off for the Saturday cruise at 11am, but it turned out that she wasn't allowed to stay overnight in Oban and was banished to Craignure on Mull. Now it seems that her Saturday cruise was cancelled.

After all that we drove down as the weather wasn't looking good; I'm glad that we did, as while I was waiting for Mrs M to pop into Pets at Home we had some of the heaviest rain I've seen in a long time. Hard to imagine that only a few days ago it was almost too hot to sit outside!

Got another three glasshouse panes cleaned and fitted this afternoon, so I'm creeping on. Not a good Blip day, so here's a group of plants to fill the gap. At the back are three Peltoboykinia watanabei, a lovely hardy Japanese perennial given to me by a friend. Well he gave me one and I split it into three! Next to it is a white Geranium macrorrhizum from the same friend. We often swap plants. At the front are three plants of a new clover Trifolium 'Leonore', which I bought from a local garden centre - quite a striking plant.

My extra is a close-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.