Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Polis Bay

A day spent on Polis Bay beach(Ithaca) where we hired sunbeds and sun umbrella and sat near the harbour. It's only a few minutes drive from our villa, and down a zig-zag road from Stavros village centre.

Mid afternoon we sat at the taverna there and I enjoyed an iced coffee, bottle of water, and Mrs BB a lemonade (a total 4 euros) Prices are great (as is the food) and it seems they haven't heard of inflation. A delightful beach to add to my favourite hidden gems of Gemiler Beach (Turkey) and Afrata Beach (Crete).

The two aerial photo's go some way to showing it's beauty and the clear blue water.

We're eating out again tonight at a restaurant down the end of the lane of the villa we're staying at. The meal last week was superb with the best chips I have ever eaten in my life.......both Mrs BB and I had trouble finishing them due to the quantity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.