Woodlice

A colleague and I are leading a workshop on macro photography at our camera club a week on Tuesday. Whilst I've done a fair bit of this genre over the last few years (especially for Tiny Tuesday blips), I've done very little using flash lighting and that's one of the topics we'll be covering. So I thought I'd better do a bit of experimenting.

An obvious source of a subject seemed to be to lift a stone in the garden, where as expected I found a few woodlice. It's been a pretty busy day entertaining the Granddog so my blip had to be either another shot of her, or the woodlice. On this occasion the woodlice won, although they're not nearly so cute! :-))

They were a bit camera shy so I'm afraid these are rear end views (at least I think they are!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.